DOLL 3

Standard

DOLL (3/6)
Mihara Mitsukazu
Tokyopop

Lists 13-18

What started as a light look at the life and the relations of humanized dolls with human become as disturbing tales of twisted desires and psychological negativities of mankind.

This volume of Doll is terrible. The common theme of the 6 stories this time around are of sexual need, desire and obsession of human. Its definitely sickening. I fail to see the messages the series is trying to point out. Sure it is somewhat a take of human psychological inadequacy but then its horrifyingly corruptive of mind.

I don’t know what to make of this, I applaud the author for tackling some of the most controversial themes regarding the dark mentality side of a person’s mind. Its brutally honest and the subtle hints at the end of each tale is as abhorently disturbing.

If you’re looking for some fluff, heart warming stories you won’t find it in this series. But if you are into disturbing, violent-abusive sexual fetishes with twisted morale then this is perfect. That is the last thing I look for in a series, I might as well read hentai at least that in itself has consensual sex.

Uggh seriously way to make a controversial series. I don’t know if I can continue on but heck I have 2 more volume in hand so might as well. Can’t I just get one happy fluffy stories without involving some outlandish shit?

Oh and the series tries to emphasize that these android dolls doesn’t have emotion, its as if I’m reading some kind of a fetish if you incorporates sexual themes. But then I think its just an excuse to show the animalistic and dibility of the human mind. Shame.

Leave a Reply

